N is for No!

I was thinking about all the ways that my parents have told me “no” or started out before I got the big N-O answer, and here are some of my favorites… Do you have any to add? or What are some of your favorites?

 

no

 

“No.”

“No way!”

“No. No. No.”

“Not a chance.”

“Fat chance.”

“Because I said so.”

“Go to your room!”

“Put those keys back now!”

“Don’t touch that!”

“Where are you going?! Get back here!”

“Don’t walk out of the room when I’m not done yelling at you!”

“I don’t think so!”

“Ask your Father.”

“Ask your Mother.”

“Absolutely not!”

“You better check your attitude!”

“What did your Dad say?”

“What did your Mom say?”

“How many times do I have to tell you no before you get it?”

“Don’t you have homework to do first?”

“Why don’t you help me with these dishes instead.”

“When you are done vacuuming then maybe.”

“We will discuss it later.”

“I can’t hear you over the sound of not cleaning.”

“Well what did you say when I asked you to do (insert chore or other equally unappealing thing to a teenager/child) earlier?” “…No.” “Well, there is your answer!”

“You’re grounded!”

“You can’t go out dressed like that!”

“I’ll have to think about it.”

“I’ll have to discuss it with your Dad first.”

“I’ll have to talk to your Mom first.”

“Oh, why not?” “Really?!” “No.”

“Nice try, but no!”

6 thoughts on “N is for No!

Leave a Reply

