M is for Max

grumpy puppy

I saw a poster once, it had yellow edges and was very faded from the sun but the writing and the pictures on it were still very clear.

The first picture was of a small boy with shaggy brown hair and bright blue eyes. He had on a dark blue with red cars footy pajamas. His short arms were thrown around a small grumpy looking puppy with a green bow tied around its neck.

That picture made me smile because even through such a small picture his huge grin radiated warmth and love in the way only a child can.

The next Picture showed the boy in grey and black stripped dress shirt smiling stiffly in front of a blue backdrop. His hair had been trimmed back a little and it looked almost as if they had to glue his hands to his lap and his butt to the seat to keep him from bouncing around long enough to take a non-blurry picture. It looked like it was his first ever school photograph for a yearbook.

I grimaced at the memories of having to take school photos and felt bad for the poor kid who obviously just wanted to play.

Then I took in the rest of the poster and my heart sank into the pit of my stomach.

The poster read plainly “Have you seen me? My name is Max and I am 5 years old. If you have seen me or have any information please call 555-498-0123”

~3.4.12.10~

4 thoughts on “M is for Max

  1. Pingback: grimaced

Leave a Reply

