Birthday Cake & NaNoWriMo

It’s a mad dash for the cake and everyone has a spoon in hand for the ice-cream. If you’re like me that just made you picture a whole group of people running to the table and tearing into a cake and a tub of icecream…

This is just a post to say two things really

1) to wish a Happy Birthday to my brother (today) and cousin (tomorrow) and

2) Say that I can’t wait for next month for NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) to begin { http://www.nanowrimo.org } This will be the first year that I’ll be doing it so I hope I can hit the 50,000 word mark. But I’m excited not only because am I trying something new but because I’m finally writing out an idea I have had in my head since I was about 10. (wish me luck)

Have any of you heard about NaNoWriMo before? If not and you are a writer you should check it out, its pretty cool.

~3.4.12.10.~

4 thoughts on “Birthday Cake & NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

